Staff Directory


The information provided within this list is strictly intended for cooperative business. Under no circumstances shall information gathered from this list be used for non-cooperative business or personal gain.

To reach an employee by phone, call the Basin Electric switchboard at 701-223-0441 or 800-242-2372. Member cooperatives with direct-dial capabilities can reach an employee by simply dialing the last four digits of the number.

Senior Management Senior Management

Todd Telesz

CEO & general manager
701-557-5100
ttelesz@bepc.com

Paige Fleck

Senior executive administrative assistant
701-557-5614
pfleck@bepc.com

Tammy DeWitt

Director of corporate services
701-557-5745
tdewitt@bepc.com

Chris Baumgartner

Senior vice president of member services & administration
701-557-5618
cbaumgartner@bepc.com

Mark Foss

Senior vice president & general counsel
701-557-4440
mfoss@bepc.com

Steve Johnson

Senior vice president & chief financial officer
701-557-5330
sjohnson@bepc.com

Tom Christensen

Senior vice president of transmission, engineering and construction
701-557-5393
tomc@bepc.com

Troy Tweeten

Senior vice president of operations
701-557-5787
ttweeten@bepc.com

Becky Kern

Vice president of resource planning and rates
701-557-5752
bkern@bepc.com

Brian Matthews

Vice president & chief information officer
701-557-5500
brianm@bepc.com

Dale Johnson

Vice president & plant manager, Dakota Gasification Company
701-557-4405
dalej@bepc.com

Gavin McCollam

Vice president of engineering and construction
701-557-5770
gmccollam@bepc.com

Jon Klein

Vice president of procurement
701-557-5384
jonk@bepc.com

Katrina Wald

Vice president & controller
701-557-5037
kwald@bepc.com

Pius Fischer

Vice president of transmission
701-557-5667
pfischer@bepc.com

Shelly Wanek

Interim director of human resources
701-557-5778
swanek@bepc.com

Susan Sorensen

Vice president & treasurer
701-557-5469
ssorensen@bepc.com

Tyler Hamman

Vice president of government relations
701-557-5417
tylerh@bepc.com

Valerie Weigel

Vice president of asset management and commodity strategy
701-557-5430
vweigel@bepc.com

Communications and Creative Services Communications and Creative Services

Andy Buntrock

Director, strategic planning & communications
701-557-5353
abuntrock@bepc.com

Angela Magstadt

Staff writer/editor
701-557-5606
amagstadt@bepc.com

Greg Wheeler

Multimedia specialist
701-557-5761
gwheeler@bepc.com

Janene Pudwill

Senior graphic designer
701-557-5547
jpudwill@bepc.com

Jennifer Holen

Charitable giving administrator
701-557-5624
jholen@bepc.com

Kalli Senske

Staff writer/editor
701-557-5607
ksenske@bepc.com

Lindsey Chumley

Communications & media specialist
701-557-5038
lchumley@bepc.com

Tracie Bettenhausen

Senior staff writer/editor
701-557-5789
tbettenhausen@bepc.com

Other Service Areas Other Service Areas

Basin Travel

800-842-5693
701-557-5363
basintravel@bepc.com

Carol Ellwein

Senior technology training specialist
701-557-5480
cellwein@bepc.com

Elizabeth Erhardt

Rate and load analyst
701-557-5044
eerhardt@bepc.com

Gene Giesen

Supervisor, SRS physical security & compliance
701-557-5774
ggiesen@bepc.com

Jeremy Severson

Director of transmission services
701-557-5707
jseverson@bepc.com

Jolene Johnson

Supervisor, SRS dispatch
701-557-5597
jjohnson@bepc.com